Skip to content

Train at Learn to Play at the Euphrat Museum of Art

September 8, 2010

Train is at the Learn to Play exhibit at the Euphrat Museum of Art.

The preview will be held on September 17th and 18th, while the exhibit itself will run from October 4th to November 24th.

This is Train’s first long-term installation in a museum. I’m excited and honored.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2010 9:49 am

    Congratulations!

    When Train was first described to me I felt a terrible emotiomal pang. Firstly because I could imagine an incredible power in its revelation especially in contrast to the pleasure of its play. But secondly because I would likely never play it and if I did, I would feel cheated having been told its plot. It is the game I cite whenever I need to prove to someone by example how board games can be great art, something you need to do regularly when you study the aesthetics of games and play. So thank you for that too.

    Will

  2. October 11, 2010 11:29 am

    Hey, I just stumbled upon your blog, completely unaware that you were one of the authors of Challenges for Game Designers. It is a superb book, and I hope you are doing well from it. My site, http://www.dtwgames.com, posts at least a few articles on game design a week, but we’re pretty new still, but we have lots of big plans. Anyways, any feedback, advice, or whatever would be nice, and maybe we can help each other out down the road.

Leave a Reply

