Skip to content

Breaking Into The Game Industry – The New Book’s Out!

June 14, 2011

After a whole lot of writing and help from dozens of my friends in the game industry, my new book is on its way to stores: Breaking Into the Game Industry: Advice for a Successful Career from Those Who Have Done It.

Like my last book, Challenges for Game Designers, this one was again co-authored with Ian Schreiber.

This book contains the 100 most common questions I’ve been asked about breaking in, staying in, switching jobs and moving up. It covers all disciplines. I hope you enjoy it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2011 10:51 pm

    Looking forward to checking out what gems you collected in there. And being able to just point people to this book. 🙂

  2. Liz J permalink
    June 22, 2011 5:04 pm

    Hi Brenda,
    One of my professors has integrated your work in some of my Game Studies classes. This looks like it’ll be a great resource to share with my peers and with the students in our Game Society club on campus. Looking forward to it!

Leave a comment