Skip to content

Free Game Design Course

April 10, 2009

Ian Schreiber is teaching a free online game design course this summer: Game Design Concepts. I have worked with Ian for years, and highly recommend everyone who reads this blog sign up for his course. I plan to follow along for the free hour I have during the summer months (I think I am speaking in most cities on the East Coast in June).

He’s using our Challenges for Game Designers book if you wanted to get a head start.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2009 11:59 pm

    Speak up if you’re hitting Boston, right? It was good seeing you again (re-meeting?) at the IGDA party.

    • April 11, 2009 12:09 am

      I am in Boston the whole second week of June. First at MIT/Gambit and then at the Games for Health conference.

  2. April 11, 2009 6:47 am

    What a great deal. I signed up as soon as I saw his post in my RSS reader. Unfortunately, when commenting on his blog I referred to the textbook as your work exclusively. Whoops. Way to curry favor with the teacher early, right?

Trackbacks

  1. Learn with me « Applied Game Design

Leave a comment