Skip to content

Diehard Gamefan: Wizardry – Sequel, Spin Off, Start Over or Stay Dead?

January 22, 2010

Tails of the Rampant Coyote pointed me toward an article on Diehard Gamer: Wizardry – Sequel, Spin Off, Start Over or Stay Dead? In the article, four people answer that question. Their result was a tie at 2/2. People wanted a sequel or were content to let it stay dead. I miss the series and wish we had another both as a player and a designer. Clearly, though, I am biased.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Demiath permalink
    January 23, 2010 12:33 pm

    I read that article and I think it’s fair to say that the naysayers weren’t nearly as knowledgeable about the series as the writers who did want a new game in the series.

    Somewhat perversely, I have a recurring daydream of me winning countless million dollars in some lottery…only to spend all the money on self-financing a really AAA-level Wizardry sequel project (making sure the actual development of the game is carried out by a dedicated team of Sir-Tech veterans, of course). So count me in as another vote for a Wizardry 9…

  2. January 23, 2010 1:27 pm

    Excellent. When you win, let me know, and I will round up the rest of the team.

  3. Kathi W permalink
    January 31, 2011 10:13 am

    Oh man. I would LOVE to see Wiz 9 … I’ll hold a bake sale, if that will help!

  4. Gote permalink
    March 23, 2011 12:37 am

    WIZARDRY is not a game.. WIZARDRY is an institution! it has to stay, and there has to be a sequel to Wiz 8. It is just too long that it is already around, so you cannot leave it dead.. it is the first and best RPG game i ever played.

    i truly hope for a Wizardry 9 in ANY way… because there are just no RPGs worth playable out there anymore..

    consider this as a vote FOR a wizardry 9 (preferably in 2012 ;))

    thank you for the parts 1-8.

    WIZARDRY LIVES.. in our hearts!

  5. mario permalink
    March 23, 2011 5:46 am

    i want to know why my posting was deleted.

    • March 24, 2011 8:44 pm

      I wasn’t deleted. It was just held in moderation. The blog automatically does that.

Leave a Reply

