Skip to content

Oh, the irony

August 30, 2009

IMG_1634So after I post on keeping current, I disappear for a month.

Sometimes keeping current requires that all kinds of other stuff make way for the current thing. That’s the case with me. Since the end of July, I’ve been enjoying a rather epic road trip that’s led me to New Orleans, Austin, El Paso and ultimately San Francisco before I turned around and did pretty much the same thing, except in reverse. During that time, I played a whole ton of games (I am presently consuming Facebook-as-platform again), visited a lot of friends and enjoyed the country from the driver’s seat of a convertible.

In celebration of my mid-life iteration, I purchased a new BMW Z4, possibly the most beautiful car I’ve ever seen. It was an amazing month.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2009 4:47 pm

    Nice car!

  2. chadlatz permalink
    September 2, 2009 8:29 pm

    Mid-life iteration…that sounds so much better. Suppose it would be a crisis if you didn’t have that fine ride! Enjoyed following your journey and exploits on the road. About your car. Sure that have seen this video http://bit.ly/s8Mz9 about the creative process that went into design of the z4. I swoon. Definitely inspirational and gave me a wicked desire to buy one.

Leave a Reply

