Skip to content

Still Building Games Monday

May 18, 2009

I was kidding myself. I didn’t finish Where my people come from last night, but it’s getting close. I should finish the rest of the sewing tonight. Then, I need to support the platforms upon which the 2×2 glass sheet rests. After that, it’s only crafting the play surface and writing out the final version of the rules.

IMG_0403[1]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2009 9:37 am

    How remarkably…tangible. That’s something I could never get from ZBrush (unless I spent thousands of dollars on rapid prototyping). Reminds me of Ian Schreiber’s upcoming online class. I bought “Challenges” already and I’m looking forward to going through the exercises.

    • May 18, 2009 9:56 am

      I think that’s the thing I really love about the project – it is phenomenally tangible and tactile. For a designer who typically relies on a large team to execute ideas, I am pleased by the hands-on building that this requires.

      Ian knows all about these games (the pic of the prototype for the Irish game is included in the book, in fact). He will probably talk about them some.

Leave a Reply

