Skip to content

It’s Here: Challenges for Game Designers

August 29, 2008

The book that Ian Schreiber and I wrote over the last year is here: Challenges for Game Designers. Those of you who had the book on pre-order will be glad to know that it’s shipped from Amazon… and thank you!

The book is shockingly inexpensive on purpose. It’s about $16 on amazon last time I looked. We wrote the book as a text to get people moving and creating their own game designs, either on their own or as part of a game design team. The book has almost 300 separate game design challenges in it – 15 per chapter. Each chapter includes lots of content overview to give you well on your well.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2008 4:04 pm

    I’ve already pre-orderd mine. The sad part is that it’s due on September 29th. 😦 But that’s the way importing is… *sigh*

    I can’t tell how much anxious I am to laying my hand on it. 🙂

  2. Michel permalink
    August 29, 2008 5:01 pm

    Can’t wait to get this. I just realized I only have one die, a sharpie, and a couple of dozen Meeples…and a half finished prototype made out of paper tiles and cardboard. I definitey need to order a bunch of board-game parts. Was it it here that I once saw a link to a website that sold cheap wooden pegs and things?

  3. Michel permalink
    August 29, 2008 5:05 pm

    Ah ha! http://www.craftparts.com ..hidden under the “General” category.

  4. August 30, 2008 7:33 pm

    Ordering mine when I get back to Savannah. Looking forward to finally having it.

  5. September 3, 2008 12:34 pm

    Woot! I was hoping to maybe find a copy for sale at PAX, but no luck. It looks like I’ll be ordering this one this week. Congrats to both yourself and Ian! Looking forward to reading it!

  6. September 9, 2008 9:15 am

    My copy arrived and I’m at the first challenge! I’ll let you know how it goes 🙂

  7. October 3, 2008 4:41 pm

    Yes! It has arrived! Finally!!!!

    😀

Trackbacks

  1. Robots Need Love Too » Archive » Challenges for Game Designers, the book!

Leave a Reply

