Skip to content

Vacation

August 12, 2008

My family and I have just wrapped up a technology free vacation in Northern NY. Except for the iPhone, which admittedly does pretty much everything, my laptop stayed in the trunk.

I’m now off on the second wave of my own personal vacation – GenCon. I think this pretty much seals my fate as high-level geek.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 13, 2008 9:13 am

    Having an iPhone is the equivalent of having a swiss army knife in phone. There’s no real way to describe how much it does because you just don’t know until you need it.

    “So where are we again?”
    “Oh, wow. The iPhone has GPS. In fact, it has directions to where we’re going. Turn left up ahead.”

    I can’t even fathom what the next generation of Phones will be able to do. Hover around you and create bubble shields? Transmit conversations straight into your brain? Have a real keyboard?

    And you think you’re doomed. I’m on your blog talking about phones.

Leave a Reply

