Skip to content

New “I’m Playing” Section

May 17, 2008

I’ve added a new “I’m Playing” section to the blog over there on the right. The first game, Civilization Revolution, is not out yet, but will be soon. I’ve been playing it for the last few months non-stop… wow, is it good. Short of breaking any NDA, it has me hooked well beyond the original Civ. You’ll get a chance to play it in July.

In addition to the digital game de jour, I’m also featuring the non-digital game that I happen to be enjoying. Reiner Knizia’s Dragon Parade is a simple game you can play in 5 minutes, and the more people you play with, the more fun it is.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2008 3:06 pm

    I’ve never really had the chance to get into any of the Civ. games, but your approval just secured Civilization Revolutions on my “must play” list.

  2. May 18, 2008 7:05 pm

    Regarding Civ, I still hate you. 🙂

  3. May 18, 2008 8:39 pm

    I got to play an early build last October. It was awesome, and I’m sure it’s even better now!

  4. May 19, 2008 7:03 pm

    Hope it plays well on a console, Civ 4 spoils PC gamers for being so damn good, it’d be hard to bring that to a non-mouse interface, especially with the possible “dumbing down” people rattle on about with console games 😉

    It’s always good to know what others are playing, I like reading up on that kind of stuff.

Leave a Reply

