Skip to content

Orlando

December 9, 2007

I’ve returned from Orlando after two gigs, one speaking at the Orlando IGDA meeting held at Full Sail, and the other reviewing portfolios of potential students for SCAD. Acronyms, acronyms. Where would I be without you?

As a metropolis, Orlando looks like a franchise katamari exploded in the sky and just rained everything on down. Every restaurant of every type is there multiple times, and the amazingly wide variety of ways to spend your money is a true reflection of the 50-60 million visitors the area gets per year. Fortunately for me, I left with most of my money, though Ikea put a dent in my budget.

Thanks again to Dustin for the invite.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jabberwookie permalink
    December 11, 2007 3:44 pm

    You have no idea how much of my money Orlando ate when I visited friends at Full Sail and UCF. There’s so much delicious food there…I just couldn’t help it 🙂

Leave a Reply

